Happy Thanksgiving! May You Roast In Hell With Your Turkey!

From this Facebook comment thread:

Jay Walker Turkey is in the oven. I love the smell of roasting turkey! If there was a heaven (which there’s not) It would smell like roasting turkey.
Bob Santaniello You leave yourself wide open for this, but there is an afterlife location that will have the smell of burning flesh.
WTF!?!
Well, Happy fucking Thanksgiving to you too! What a nice image to conjure up on a day we are supposed to be thankful for the good things we have in life. So now your jebus friend is going to magically turn my turkey into the burning flesh of some poor sinner? I can’t think of a more hurtful and hateful thing to say to someone, especially on a day of Thanksgiving.
Well, here is something I’m very thankful for: That I don’t have to live in fear of a place of unspeakable torment created specifically for us by a sociopathic, vengeful deity who on the one hand is all loving and merciful but on the other is willing to submit us to never ending torment.
Sorry Bob, but I’m going to enjoy my Thanksgiving Day turkey, despite your Jewish zombie’s threats of eternal damnation. And, unlike you, I am going to send my honest, heartfelt and sincere wishes that you and your family have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

