Tiredness, Drunkenness, and Artistic Perormance

I’ve been terrible depressed, to the point sleeping 36 hours straight sometimes. Just getting up out of bed is a struggle, as it writing.

I’m able to write now with the help of a glass of wine and a couple of Xanax. It’s interesting because I just read an article about how being very tired or drunk allows artists to actually be more creative. This is no surprise. I think we need to enter a difference state of mind, to drop the barriers. It sure seem to work or me.

The other thing that really helps, at least for me, is music. Right now it’s The Beatles. I think the one that does it best for me is Pink Floyd, although I suspect that Bob Dylan would be pretty good too. Also Sting and The Flaming Lips.

One thought on “Tiredness, Drunkenness, and Artistic Perormance

Leave a Reply

