On Trying to Write

I have been asked to write an article for one of my favorite blogs. Actually, I should say that I’ve been asked to submit an article for consideration. They are looking for people to write about parenting as skeptics/rationalists/secularists kind of people.

I’ve written about the parenting challenges I’ve faced before both here and on thee JREFF blog. I could easily draw from those to write the new article, but that would be cheating, at least to me it would. Also, it would be a missed opportunity to reassess the results and lessons learned as a parent since the last time I wrote about it.

The reason I’m writing about writing about parenting is that I having trouble actually writing about it. To get past this minor writer’s block, sometimes you just have to write about something, anything, to get the words flowing. That is what this is. A writing exercise.

I think it’s working. Oh! I’ve got an idea! Gotta go!

2 thoughts on “On Trying to Write

  1. Enjoy reading it. Structured off up to date experiments, Garcinia
    can be used globally as a weight loss pill for the people being affected by some form of over weight.
    Is coming from a genuine base and does not contain destructive
    chemical compounds, additives and preservatives or
    poisons that could hurt the body. By including hydroxycitric
    acid, that could be a fat blocker, which is required
    to fat reduction. Saffron Extract success stories helps to individuals to reduce their appetites and lower
    sugar or treats thinking about eating. Forget about running towards the kitchen
    every Quarter-hour to get a food. By the way, the authentic Garcinia Cambogiawill help to
    stabilize the amount of a person anxiety hormones. This will aid to prevent likely sentimental over eating, which
    can be among the main factors for putting on the weight.

  2. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it
    is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I
    want to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions.
    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read more things about it!

    michael kors handbags outlet

Leave a Reply

